debian-pyxattr.git
2 years agoBump changelog for new release
Iustin Pop [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 19:18:59 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
Bump changelog for new release

2 years agoBump debhelper compat level to 11
Iustin Pop [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 19:16:47 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Bump debhelper compat level to 11

It goes to eleven!!!

2 years agoChange copyright links to https
Iustin Pop [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 19:13:30 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Change copyright links to https

2 years agoRemove suggests on now-removed dbg package
Iustin Pop [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 19:10:58 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Remove suggests on now-removed dbg package

Oops…

2 years agoBump standards version
Iustin Pop [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 19:10:47 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Bump standards version

2 years agoDrop obsolete X-Python-Version fields
Iustin Pop [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 18:58:36 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Drop obsolete X-Python-Version fields

Py2 is obsolete (only one supported anyway), and upstream supports all
Py3.

2 years agoSwitch homepage field to https
Iustin Pop [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 18:49:07 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Switch homepage field to https

2 years agoSwitch watch file to https
Iustin Pop [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 18:48:47 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Switch watch file to https

2 years agoSwitch from -dbg to -dbgsym packages
Iustin Pop [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 18:47:18 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Switch from -dbg to -dbgsym packages

Yay for simplicity!

2 years agoDrop the attr library
Iustin Pop [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 18:16:45 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Drop the attr library

2 years agoDrop the fix-non-linux-patch, no longer needed
Iustin Pop [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 18:13:53 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Drop the fix-non-linux-patch, no longer needed

… as the attr library is not needed anymore (at all).

2 years agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.6.1'
Iustin Pop [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 18:02:53 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.6.1'

Update to upstream version '0.6.1'
with Debian dir 8958a9e79d55af3f83b0778aa238452c51a9d67d

2 years agoNew upstream version 0.6.1 upstream/0.6.1
Iustin Pop [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 18:02:48 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
New upstream version 0.6.1

2 years agoSwitch Vcs-* fields to Salsa
Iustin Pop [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 22:53:06 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
Switch Vcs-* fields to Salsa

4 years ago6.0.0-2 release fixing kfreebsd/hurd builds debian/0.6.0-2
Iustin Pop [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 23:33:05 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
6.0.0-2 release fixing kfreebsd/hurd builds

4 years agoFixup distribution line :( debian/0.6.0-1
Iustin Pop [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:35:52 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
Fixup distribution line :(

4 years agoBump version for new upstream release
Iustin Pop [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:00:15 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Bump version for new upstream release

4 years agoFixup simple autopkgtest when building the binaries
Iustin Pop [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:25:32 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Fixup simple autopkgtest when building the binaries

4 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/0.6.0'
Iustin Pop [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 21:56:04 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
Merge tag 'upstream/0.6.0'

Upstream version 0.6.0

# gpg: Signature made Mon 23 Jan 2017 10:56:03 PM CET
# gpg:                using RSA key CB94E3AA3B1755D61EBB19A5F66E3E419F84F4DE
# gpg:                issuer "iustin@debian.org"
# gpg: Good signature from "Iustin Pop <iustin@k1024.org>" [ultimate]
# gpg:                 aka "Iustin Pop <iusty@k1024.org>" [ultimate]
# gpg:                 aka "Iustin Pop <iustin@debian.org>" [ultimate]

4 years agoNew upstream version 0.6.0 upstream/0.6.0
Iustin Pop [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 21:56:03 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
New upstream version 0.6.0

4 years agoFixup python-pyxattr-doc interaction with old python-pyxattr debian/0.5.6-1
Iustin Pop [Sat, 14 May 2016 22:12:07 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
Fixup python-pyxattr-doc interaction with old python-pyxattr

I thought that as the html files are in a new location, we don't need
replaces/breaks; but there's the doc base file, with the same name :(

Fix things up (fortunately re-reading the policy shows that just
installing the new -doc package won't remove the old python-pyxattr,
but upgrade it to newer one), and also add the -doc package to
suggests on the -pyxattr ones.

4 years agoRun autpkgtests also for debug packages
Iustin Pop [Sat, 14 May 2016 21:46:22 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Run autpkgtests also for debug packages

While looking at debdiff against previous release, I just realised
that the debug packages are not tested in any way, so let's fix that.

4 years agoRevert "Move from manual to automatic debug packages"
Iustin Pop [Sat, 14 May 2016 21:31:41 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Revert "Move from manual to automatic debug packages"

This reverts commit c727dbdd. I didn't realise that Python is a
special case and needs the -dbg packages, as they contain not only
debug symbols but also a debug version of the extension itself (built
against a debug-enabled Python interpreter). I only found it
accidentally while looking at the debian diff after a twice-build
pbuilder run (thanks…).

4 years agoEnsure documentation artifacts are removed on clean
Iustin Pop [Sat, 14 May 2016 20:59:07 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Ensure documentation artifacts are removed on clean

4 years agoSimplify disabling of tests
Iustin Pop [Sat, 14 May 2016 20:50:19 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Simplify disabling of tests

4 years agoFixup typo in changelog
Iustin Pop [Sat, 14 May 2016 20:49:59 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Fixup typo in changelog

4 years agoFinalise and cleanup changelog for new release
Iustin Pop [Sat, 14 May 2016 20:37:06 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Finalise and cleanup changelog for new release

4 years agoAdd autopkgtest testsuite
Iustin Pop [Sat, 14 May 2016 20:26:43 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Add autopkgtest testsuite

The actual tests are conditional on xattrs being enabled, hopefully
this works for debian's ci env.

4 years agoFixup license information
Iustin Pop [Sat, 14 May 2016 20:25:33 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Fixup license information

Upstream is LGPL-2.1+, not LGPL-2+.

4 years agoFix installation of documentation
Iustin Pop [Sat, 14 May 2016 20:23:21 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Fix installation of documentation

Remove the docs file, since that is only valid for the default (first)
package, and move to explicit dh_installdocs commands. Also separate
the NEWS file into dh_installchangelogs, so that lintian doesn't warn
about missing upstream changelog.

4 years agoSplit the documentation into a separate package
Iustin Pop [Sat, 14 May 2016 18:43:01 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Split the documentation into a separate package

Closes: #725419

4 years agoSwitch build system to dh and pybuild
Iustin Pop [Sat, 14 May 2016 18:08:47 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Switch build system to dh and pybuild

Sadly we can't enable tests…

4 years agoSmall improvement to the long descriptions
Iustin Pop [Sat, 14 May 2016 17:51:36 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
Small improvement to the long descriptions

4 years agoCommit in-progress changelog
Iustin Pop [Sat, 14 May 2016 17:39:43 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
Commit in-progress changelog

Otherwise it's always a pain to exclude this from intermediate commits…

4 years agoMove from manual to automatic debug packages
Iustin Pop [Sat, 14 May 2016 13:11:16 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Move from manual to automatic debug packages

Yay, simplifying things!

4 years agoStandards version 3.9.8
Iustin Pop [Sat, 14 May 2016 12:27:40 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Standards version 3.9.8

No changes needed, but will split the docs into -doc package.

4 years agoSwitch debian packaging repo over to Alioth
Iustin Pop [Sat, 14 May 2016 12:15:46 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Switch debian packaging repo over to Alioth

Friendlier for others to contribute, and secure (https) by default.

4 years agoMigrate debian/copyright to DEP5-style
Iustin Pop [Sat, 14 May 2016 11:59:08 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Migrate debian/copyright to DEP5-style

Also clarify upstream (LGPL-2+, not plain LGPL) base version.

4 years agoBump debhelper compat to 9
Iustin Pop [Sat, 14 May 2016 06:18:24 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
Bump debhelper compat to 9

No changes seem needed.

4 years agoImprove hardening of the package (all except pie)
Iustin Pop [Sat, 14 May 2016 05:55:03 +0000 (07:55 +0200)]
Improve hardening of the package (all except pie)

PIE seems to not work for some reason, disable it for now but enable
all other features.

4 years agoFixup upstream README name
Iustin Pop [Fri, 13 May 2016 21:49:14 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
Fixup upstream README name

4 years agoRemove fix-enodata.patch integrated upstream
Iustin Pop [Fri, 13 May 2016 21:46:37 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Remove fix-enodata.patch integrated upstream

4 years agoImported Upstream version 0.5.6 upstream/0.5.6
Iustin Pop [Fri, 13 May 2016 21:18:00 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 0.5.6

4 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/0.5.6'
Iustin Pop [Fri, 13 May 2016 21:18:00 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Merge tag 'upstream/0.5.6'

Upstream version 0.5.6

# gpg: Signature made Fri 13 May 2016 11:18:00 PM CEST
# gpg:                using RSA key 0xF66E3E419F84F4DE
# gpg: Good signature from "Iustin Pop <iusty@k1024.org>" [ultimate]
# gpg:                 aka "Iustin Pop <iustin@debian.org>" [ultimate]
# gpg:                 aka "Iustin Pop <iustin@k1024.org>" [ultimate]

4 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/0.5.5'
Iustin Pop [Fri, 13 May 2016 21:17:53 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
Merge tag 'upstream/0.5.5'

Upstream version 0.5.5

# gpg: Signature made Fri 13 May 2016 11:17:53 PM CEST
# gpg:                using RSA key 0xF66E3E419F84F4DE
# gpg: Good signature from "Iustin Pop <iusty@k1024.org>" [ultimate]
# gpg:                 aka "Iustin Pop <iustin@debian.org>" [ultimate]
# gpg:                 aka "Iustin Pop <iustin@k1024.org>" [ultimate]

4 years agoImported Upstream version 0.5.5 upstream/0.5.5
Iustin Pop [Fri, 13 May 2016 21:17:52 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 0.5.5

4 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/0.5.4'
Iustin Pop [Fri, 13 May 2016 21:17:44 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
Merge tag 'upstream/0.5.4'

Upstream version 0.5.4

# gpg: Signature made Fri 13 May 2016 11:17:40 PM CEST
# gpg:                using RSA key 0xF66E3E419F84F4DE
# gpg: Good signature from "Iustin Pop <iusty@k1024.org>" [ultimate]
# gpg:                 aka "Iustin Pop <iustin@debian.org>" [ultimate]
# gpg:                 aka "Iustin Pop <iustin@k1024.org>" [ultimate]

4 years agoImported Upstream version 0.5.4 upstream/0.5.4
Iustin Pop [Fri, 13 May 2016 21:17:39 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 0.5.4

5 years agoAdd dh-python to build-depends, per warning debian/0.5.3-2
Iustin Pop [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 19:43:09 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
Add dh-python to build-depends, per warning

5 years agoMark sphinx bug as fixed
Iustin Pop [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 19:37:53 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
Mark sphinx bug as fixed

5 years agoBump standards version (no changes needed)
Iustin Pop [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 19:36:23 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
Bump standards version (no changes needed)

5 years agoBump version for new 0.5.3-2
Iustin Pop [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 19:34:37 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Bump version for new 0.5.3-2

5 years agoAdd patch to fix building with Sphinx 1.3
Iustin Pop [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 19:32:46 +0000 (12:32 -0700)]
Add patch to fix building with Sphinx 1.3

5 years agoRefresh enodata patch
Iustin Pop [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 19:30:47 +0000 (12:30 -0700)]
Refresh enodata patch

5 years agoUpdate watch file: add and enable upstream signing key
Iustin Pop [Sat, 2 May 2015 19:40:07 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Update watch file: add and enable upstream signing key

6 years agoUpdate changelog for new release debian/0.5.3-1
Iustin Pop [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 03:04:10 +0000 (05:04 +0200)]
Update changelog for new release

6 years agoUpdate watch file
Iustin Pop [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 03:02:55 +0000 (05:02 +0200)]
Update watch file

6 years agoStandards version 3.9.5 (no changes needed)
Iustin Pop [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 03:02:15 +0000 (05:02 +0200)]
Standards version 3.9.5 (no changes needed)

6 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/0.5.3'
Iustin Pop [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 01:34:32 +0000 (03:34 +0200)]
Merge tag 'upstream/0.5.3'

Upstream version 0.5.3

# gpg: Signature made Mon 21 Jul 2014 03:34:32 AM CEST
# gpg:                using RSA key 0xF66E3E419F84F4DE
# gpg: Good signature from "Iustin Pop <iusty@k1024.org>" [ultimate]
# gpg:                 aka "Iustin Pop <iustin@debian.org>" [ultimate]

6 years agoImported Upstream version 0.5.3 upstream/0.5.3
Iustin Pop [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 01:34:31 +0000 (03:34 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 0.5.3

6 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/0.5.2'
Iustin Pop [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 01:34:20 +0000 (03:34 +0200)]
Merge tag 'upstream/0.5.2'

Upstream version 0.5.2

# gpg: Signature made Mon 21 Jul 2014 03:34:19 AM CEST
# gpg:                using RSA key 0xF66E3E419F84F4DE
# gpg: Good signature from "Iustin Pop <iusty@k1024.org>" [ultimate]
# gpg:                 aka "Iustin Pop <iustin@debian.org>" [ultimate]

6 years agoImported Upstream version 0.5.2 upstream/0.5.2
Iustin Pop [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 01:34:19 +0000 (03:34 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 0.5.2

8 years agoUpdate changelog for release debian/0.5.1-1
Iustin Pop [Wed, 16 May 2012 19:00:20 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Update changelog for release

8 years agoFix some dependencies
Iustin Pop [Wed, 16 May 2012 18:58:41 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Fix some dependencies

And other trivial things in debian/control

8 years agoFix homepage in debian/control
Iustin Pop [Wed, 16 May 2012 18:35:53 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Fix homepage in debian/control

8 years agoAdd binary package for Python3
Iustin Pop [Wed, 16 May 2012 18:34:52 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
Add binary package for Python3

Based on a patch from #606898.

8 years agoSwitch to dh_python2
Iustin Pop [Wed, 16 May 2012 18:18:53 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Switch to dh_python2

8 years agoStandards version 3.9.3
Iustin Pop [Wed, 16 May 2012 18:16:09 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
Standards version 3.9.3

No changes needed.

8 years agoAdapt to new upstream build
Iustin Pop [Wed, 16 May 2012 18:09:54 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Adapt to new upstream build

Replaced epydoc with sphinx, and other cleanups.

8 years agoInitial changelog bump for new version
Iustin Pop [Wed, 16 May 2012 18:06:14 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
Initial changelog bump for new version

8 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/0.5.1'
Iustin Pop [Wed, 16 May 2012 17:37:47 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Merge tag 'upstream/0.5.1'

Upstream version 0.5.1
# gpg: Signature made Mi 16 mai 2012 19:37:42 +0200 CEST using RSA key ID 9F84F4DE
# gpg: Good signature from "Iustin Pop <iusty@k1024.org>"
# gpg:                 aka "Iustin Pop <iustin@debian.org>"

8 years agoImported Upstream version 0.5.1 upstream/0.5.1
Iustin Pop [Wed, 16 May 2012 17:37:41 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 0.5.1

8 years agoUpdate watch file to point at github
Iustin Pop [Wed, 16 May 2012 17:37:20 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Update watch file to point at github

10 years agoUpdate changelog for the 0.5.0-3 release debian/0.5.0-3
Iustin Pop [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 21:06:43 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Update changelog for the 0.5.0-3 release

10 years agoRemove old Replaces/Breaks
Iustin Pop [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 21:05:33 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Remove old Replaces/Breaks

Since the old versions were only present in Etch, remove them
completely.

10 years agoUpdate changelog for version 0.5.0-2 debian/0.5.0-2
Iustin Pop [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 17:50:35 +0000 (13:50 -0400)]
Update changelog for version 0.5.0-2

10 years agoCleanup changelog
Iustin Pop [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 17:47:56 +0000 (13:47 -0400)]
Cleanup changelog

10 years agoStandard version 3.9.1
Iustin Pop [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 17:47:31 +0000 (13:47 -0400)]
Standard version 3.9.1

10 years agoImport ubuntu patch for #591634
Iustin Pop [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 17:24:53 +0000 (13:24 -0400)]
Import ubuntu patch for #591634

11 years agoAdd doc-base control file debian/0.5.0-1
Iustin Pop [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 20:18:55 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Add doc-base control file

11 years agoRefresh the quilt patch
Iustin Pop [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 20:10:36 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Refresh the quilt patch

… since it was too fuzy for dpkg-source.

11 years agoSwitch to dpkg-source 3.0 format
Iustin Pop [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 20:09:50 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Switch to dpkg-source 3.0 format

11 years agoAdd missing misc:Depends
Iustin Pop [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 20:07:21 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
Add missing misc:Depends

11 years agoUpdate changelog for new version
Iustin Pop [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 20:04:20 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Update changelog for new version

11 years agoMerge commit 'upstream/0.5.0'
Iustin Pop [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 20:03:12 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Merge commit 'upstream/0.5.0'

11 years agoImported Upstream version 0.5.0 upstream/0.5.0
Iustin Pop [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 20:03:06 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Imported Upstream version 0.5.0

11 years agoUpdate standards version
Iustin Pop [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 20:13:29 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
Update standards version

11 years agoUpdate changelog for version 0.4.0-2
Iustin Pop [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 20:08:54 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Update changelog for version 0.4.0-2

11 years agoFix debian/copyright to match new dh_make template
Iustin Pop [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 20:05:46 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
Fix debian/copyright to match new dh_make template

This also silences a lintian warning.

11 years agoAdd patch closing #540979
Iustin Pop [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 19:59:17 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Add patch closing #540979

11 years agoAdd quilt support to the package
Iustin Pop [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 19:52:40 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Add quilt support to the package

11 years agoRemove DM-Upload-Allowed
Iustin Pop [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 19:49:17 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Remove DM-Upload-Allowed

The sponsor is to add that line, not the mainainter.

12 years agoAdd Vcs-* and DM-* fields to debian/control
Iustin Pop [Mon, 14 Jul 2008 05:18:36 +0000 (07:18 +0200)]
Add Vcs-* and DM-* fields to debian/control

12 years agoFixed clean rule debian/0.4.0-1
Iustin Pop [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 17:52:23 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
Fixed clean rule

12 years agoAdd Homepage field to debian/control
Iustin Pop [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 04:55:50 +0000 (06:55 +0200)]
Add Homepage field to debian/control

12 years agoUpdate debian diff for new upstream
Iustin Pop [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 21:27:16 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Update debian diff for new upstream

12 years agoMerge commit 'upstream/0.4.0'
Iustin Pop [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 21:03:47 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Merge commit 'upstream/0.4.0'

12 years agoImported Upstream version 0.4.0 upstream/0.4.0
Iustin Pop [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 21:03:46 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 0.4.0

12 years agoMerge commit 'upstream/0.3.0'
Iustin Pop [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 21:03:04 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Merge commit 'upstream/0.3.0'

12 years agoImported Upstream version 0.3.0 upstream/0.3.0
Iustin Pop [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 21:02:57 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 0.3.0