Revert "Move from manual to automatic debug packages"
authorIustin Pop <iustin@debian.org>
Sat, 14 May 2016 21:31:41 +0000 (23:31 +0200)
committerIustin Pop <iustin@debian.org>
Sat, 14 May 2016 21:33:25 +0000 (23:33 +0200)
commit15ea866f4e924f2d12e558d8611ce9fffd6dba24
tree127d047f3956dee46f4658855707f4913e5feffa
parent168d1e63b3ded345eba948bca308181db724f170
Revert "Move from manual to automatic debug packages"

This reverts commit c727dbdd. I didn't realise that Python is a
special case and needs the -dbg packages, as they contain not only
debug symbols but also a debug version of the extension itself (built
against a debug-enabled Python interpreter). I only found it
accidentally while looking at the debian diff after a twice-build
pbuilder run (thanks…).
debian/changelog
debian/control
debian/rules