perf-null.git
5 years agoUpdate README master
Iustin Pop [Sat, 16 May 2015 13:52:22 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
Update README

Describe new test target, update versions for a few languages.

5 years agoMove ruby to makefile + versions
Iustin Pop [Sat, 16 May 2015 13:47:19 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Move ruby to makefile + versions

Last shebang-based versioning eliminated!

5 years agoRename makefile variables
Iustin Pop [Sat, 16 May 2015 13:44:02 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Rename makefile variables

INVOCS doesn't sound niceā€¦

5 years agoAlso move lua to Makefile+versions-based
Iustin Pop [Sat, 16 May 2015 13:42:57 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Also move lua to Makefile+versions-based

Yay for deleting redundant files!

5 years agoAdd a simple test target
Iustin Pop [Sat, 16 May 2015 13:36:20 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Add a simple test target

It runs all programs/scripts, in order to just test that (especially
for scripts) the correct dependencies are installed.

Doing this nicely required also a bit of Makefile tweaks.

5 years agoAllow repetitions to be overridden
Iustin Pop [Sat, 16 May 2015 13:34:06 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Allow repetitions to be overridden

5 years agoMove report from run.sh to makefile
Iustin Pop [Sat, 16 May 2015 13:29:28 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Move report from run.sh to makefile

This allows it to be run separately from a full run.

5 years agoSwitch Python to single script + Makefile tricks
Iustin Pop [Sat, 16 May 2015 13:23:49 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Switch Python to single script + Makefile tricks

Instead of relying on shebang to call Python correctly, move to a
single script (non-executable) plus Makefile tricks to build the
desired python invocations. This also allows overriding the Python
versions from the command line.

5 years agoAdd support for multiple gcj versions
Iustin Pop [Sat, 16 May 2015 08:20:51 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Add support for multiple gcj versions

5 years agoMake the run more flexible
Iustin Pop [Sat, 16 May 2015 08:19:22 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Make the run more flexible

Moves some programs to be configurable via env vars, for easier customisation.

5 years agoFix typo in README
Iustin Pop [Sat, 16 May 2015 07:01:25 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
Fix typo in README

5 years agoChange licence to Apache 2.0
Iustin Pop [Sat, 16 May 2015 06:38:47 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
Change licence to Apache 2.0

9 years agoAdd license info perf-null-0.1
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 16:06:31 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Add license info

9 years agoAlso run pypy with the -S option
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 13:22:27 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Also run pypy with the -S option

9 years agoAlso run /bin/true, for fun
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 13:16:18 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Also run /bin/true, for fun

9 years agoAdd two python optimised runs
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 13:13:49 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Add two python optimised runs

even though they are identical to the non-optimised ones.

9 years agoFix gitignore after c-diet changes
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 13:10:08 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Fix gitignore after c-diet changes

9 years agoAdd two awk scripts
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 13:00:46 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
Add two awk scripts

This is not very nice, as awk is always line-oriented, so we have to 'exit' in
the BEGIN stanza.

9 years agoAdd a simple post-processer for the log file
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 12:57:57 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Add a simple post-processer for the log file

This makes it easier to look at the numbers.

9 years agoRun ruby for both 1.8 and 1.9(.1)
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 12:53:17 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Run ruby for both 1.8 and 1.9(.1)

9 years agoAdd a run file
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 12:06:21 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Add a run file

9 years agoRemove dynamic dietlibc and add mksh
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 11:46:58 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Remove dynamic dietlibc and add mksh

I did forgot to include the mksh scripts :(

Also, remove the dynamic dietlibc, it doesn't work.

9 years agoAdd a simple README
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 10:47:22 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Add a simple README

9 years agoChange the metrics we gather
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 10:46:50 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Change the metrics we gather

We have only one perf invocation per target now, simpler to analyse.

9 years agoAdd support for java (non-gcj), multiple runtimes
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 10:38:48 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Add support for java (non-gcj), multiple runtimes

This unfortunately makes it hard to directly exec a file. Bad, bad java!

9 years agoInitial java program
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 10:21:32 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Initial java program

This is using gcj, which should faster for startup than openjdk, I think.

9 years agoAdd a small assembler program
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 10:05:24 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Add a small assembler program

9 years agoParametrise the perf repetition count
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 09:40:42 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Parametrise the perf repetition count

9 years agoAdd one more TCL version: 8.6
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 09:39:50 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
Add one more TCL version: 8.6

9 years agoExtend Python tests to multiple versions
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 09:38:24 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Extend Python tests to multiple versions

9 years agoMake the TCL scripts use explicit versions
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 09:28:52 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Make the TCL scripts use explicit versions

Currently this is 8.4 & 8.5.

9 years agoMake output in perf runs a bit nicer
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 09:27:16 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Make output in perf runs a bit nicer

9 years agoRemove extra NL in php scripts
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 09:24:34 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
Remove extra NL in php scripts

9 years agoInitial commit
Iustin Pop [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 09:22:36 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Initial commit

With more languages than just what was in the initial blog post.