pyxattr.git
12 years agoUpdate license to LGPLv2.1 or later
Iustin Pop [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 19:58:51 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Update license to LGPLv2.1 or later

12 years agounittests: enhance symlink tests
Iustin Pop [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 19:17:08 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
unittests: enhance symlink tests

The patch adds support for testing the behaviour of non-dangling
symlinks; we test that indeed attributes set on the target file are not
visible on the symlink when using nofollow.

12 years agoSome more docstring updates
Iustin Pop [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 18:42:55 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Some more docstring updates

12 years agoDocstring updates
Iustin Pop [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 07:08:45 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
Docstring updates

More epydoc features are now used for prettier output.

12 years agoMore PEP 353 compliancy (new-style functions)
Iustin Pop [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 06:06:00 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
More PEP 353 compliancy (new-style functions)

12 years agoReorder some declarations
Iustin Pop [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 05:33:27 +0000 (07:33 +0200)]
Reorder some declarations

It's better to have the 'system' defs before our user defs.

12 years agoUpdate .gitignore
Iustin Pop [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 05:32:30 +0000 (07:32 +0200)]
Update .gitignore

12 years agoMerge branch 'fixes' into new_style
Iustin Pop [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 05:20:25 +0000 (07:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'fixes' into new_style

Fixed conflicts in:

xattr.c

12 years agoImplement changes needed for PEP 353 compliance
Iustin Pop [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 05:16:53 +0000 (07:16 +0200)]
Implement changes needed for PEP 353 compliance

It seems the coded wrongly mixed ssize_t and ints in a couple of places,
plus not properly using Py_ssize_t as needed. Fix these and ensure
backwards compat with python 2.4.

12 years agounittests: add many checks for namespace ops
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 22:13:38 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
unittests: add many checks for namespace ops

The patch adds in many places checks for result correctness when using
namespaces, and for the equality of non-ns versus ns usage.

12 years agoChange the get_all function when using namespaces
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 21:35:36 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
Change the get_all function when using namespaces

This patch changes the returned names from get_all() so that if a
namespace was passed, it and the prefix will be stripped from the names.

Also the docstring for list() was changed to have the same wording as
this one with regard to the names returned.

12 years agoChange the match_ns function syntax
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 21:26:10 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Change the match_ns function syntax

This patch changes the order of the two arguments and makes the function
return either NULL (failure) or a pointer to the (possibly shortened)
name, so that getting the short name is easier.

12 years agoDocstring updates
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 21:21:00 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Docstring updates

12 years agoAdd new-style list function
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 21:01:04 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Add new-style list function

12 years agounittests: allow changing the test dir
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 20:50:59 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
unittests: allow changing the test dir

12 years agoAdd new-style remove function
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 20:45:54 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Add new-style remove function

12 years agoAdd the new-style get function
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 20:33:12 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Add the new-style get function

12 years agoCorrect the signature of the generic tgt methods
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 20:30:21 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Correct the signature of the generic tgt methods

12 years agoAdd new-style set() function
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 18:24:35 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Add new-style set() function

This patch adds a new style set function and a generic merge_ns function
for combining a namespace string and an attribute name into the final
name.

The patch also duplicates all test methods for dual testing of new-style
and deprecated functions.

12 years agoSome small fixes in get_all
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 17:46:03 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Some small fixes in get_all

12 years agoAdd unittests for the get_all function
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 17:43:57 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
Add unittests for the get_all function

12 years agoMerge branch 'fixes' into multiget
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 17:37:11 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'fixes' into multiget

12 years agoSimplify the return None cases
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 17:36:24 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Simplify the return None cases

12 years agoMerge branch 'fixes' into multiget
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 17:31:04 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'fixes' into multiget

12 years agoRename dolink to nofollow
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 17:30:32 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Rename dolink to nofollow

This name makes more sense.

12 years agoMerge branch 'fixes' into multiget
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 17:28:10 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'fixes' into multiget

12 years agoConvert to object protocol
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 17:00:42 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
Convert to object protocol

This patch changes the hardcoded if-then-else constructs for selecting
the type of function (file-descriptor, symlink, normal path) into a
generic framework.

12 years agoFix a memory leak in an error handling path
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 17:02:16 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Fix a memory leak in an error handling path

12 years agoConvert to object protocol
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 17:00:42 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
Convert to object protocol

12 years agoMove to goto-style error exit
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:08:31 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Move to goto-style error exit

12 years agoUpdate the dolink parameter name
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:01:09 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Update the dolink parameter name

12 years agoCleanup leftovers from pre-allocated list
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:00:12 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Cleanup leftovers from pre-allocated list

12 years agoMove to fixed buf_val implementation
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 15:57:56 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Move to fixed buf_val implementation

12 years agoEpydoc conversion of get_all docstring
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 15:55:58 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Epydoc conversion of get_all docstring

12 years agoFirst iversion get_all
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 14:02:52 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
First iversion get_all

12 years agoAdd module constants for the standard namespaces
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 10:06:31 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
Add module constants for the standard namespaces

12 years agoDocstring updates
Iustin Pop [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 08:20:59 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Docstring updates

This patch changes the docstring not to use tabs any longer (they make
pydoc output look not very nice) and changes the top-level example to
show that listxattr now returns a list not a tuple.

13 years agoAdd the license file to MANIFEST.in v0.3.0
Iustin Pop [Sun, 9 Mar 2008 16:37:55 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Add the license file to MANIFEST.in

13 years agoUpdate version to 0.3.0
Iustin Pop [Sun, 9 Mar 2008 16:35:31 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Update version to 0.3.0

13 years agoUpdated NEWS file for the upcoming 0.3.0 release
Iustin Pop [Sun, 9 Mar 2008 16:29:11 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Updated NEWS file for the upcoming 0.3.0 release

13 years agoSwitch from distutils to setuptools
Iustin Pop [Sun, 9 Mar 2008 10:15:13 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Switch from distutils to setuptools

13 years agoUpdate gitignore
Iustin Pop [Sun, 9 Mar 2008 10:15:06 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Update gitignore

13 years agoAdd some unittests
Iustin Pop [Sun, 9 Mar 2008 10:14:05 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Add some unittests

13 years agoChange return value of listxattr from tuple to list
Iustin Pop [Sun, 9 Mar 2008 10:12:53 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
Change return value of listxattr from tuple to list

A tuple doesn't make much sense - it was initially chosen because it a
tuple is read-only, but that is a bad reason to choose it. This patch
changes the return value to a list.

13 years agoChange the license to LGPL
Iustin Pop [Sun, 9 Mar 2008 10:07:57 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Change the license to LGPL

This patch adds the LGPL-3 file and documents the license change in
README.

13 years agoRemove the Makefile and documentation build rules
Iustin Pop [Sat, 8 Mar 2008 16:05:41 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Remove the Makefile and documentation build rules

Since the way we built documentation was not nice, remove it instead.
Users can read the documentation using pydoc itself.

13 years agoSome style/whitespace changes
Iustin Pop [Sat, 8 Mar 2008 15:51:00 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Some style/whitespace changes

This is just reindenting some content in xattr.c.

13 years agoMake setup.py executable
Iustin Pop [Sat, 8 Mar 2008 15:36:54 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Make setup.py executable

13 years agoRemove ChangeLog leftovers
Iustin Pop [Sat, 8 Mar 2008 15:36:10 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Remove ChangeLog leftovers

We don't distribute nor build the ChangeLog anymore, as this information
is available in the VCS itself.

13 years agoAdd some gitignore entries
Iustin Pop [Sat, 8 Mar 2008 15:30:58 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Add some gitignore entries

13 years agoFix a bug when listing xattrs of symlinks v0.2.2
Iustin Pop [Sat, 30 Jun 2007 22:18:48 +0000 (22:18 +0000)]
Fix a bug when listing xattrs of symlinks

Bug report and fix by cscott@cscott.net.

15 years ago* Fixed bug in dealing with symlinks (didn't work at all) v0.2.1
Iustin Pop [Sat, 11 Feb 2006 20:14:06 +0000 (20:14 +0000)]
* Fixed bug in dealing with symlinks (didn't work at all)
* Fixed possible memory leak if reading of EA failed but buffer
  calculation didn't fail
* Added and fixed Makefile after switched to subversion

15 years ago* Added MANIFEST file in MANIFEST.in (old change from 2003)
Iustin Pop [Sat, 11 Feb 2006 19:12:42 +0000 (19:12 +0000)]
* Added MANIFEST file in MANIFEST.in (old change from 2003)

17 years agoIncrease version number
Iustin Pop [Mon, 7 Jul 2003 20:42:52 +0000 (20:42 +0000)]
Increase version number

17 years agoAdded support for manipulating attributes of symbolic links (by request of
Iustin Pop [Mon, 7 Jul 2003 20:41:20 +0000 (20:41 +0000)]
Added support for manipulating attributes of symbolic links (by request of
an actual user!)

18 years agoRemoved build_requires v0.1
Iustin Pop [Tue, 24 Dec 2002 15:37:01 +0000 (15:37 +0000)]
Removed build_requires

18 years agoDon't call python2, only python
Iustin Pop [Tue, 24 Dec 2002 15:29:51 +0000 (15:29 +0000)]
Don't call python2, only python

18 years agoPrepare for first public release
Iustin Pop [Tue, 24 Dec 2002 15:20:00 +0000 (15:20 +0000)]
Prepare for first public release

18 years agoAdded README
Iustin Pop [Tue, 24 Dec 2002 02:02:39 +0000 (02:02 +0000)]
Added README

18 years agoBuild changes
Iustin Pop [Tue, 24 Dec 2002 02:02:19 +0000 (02:02 +0000)]
Build changes

18 years agoAdded new files, some example in the docstrings
Iustin Pop [Tue, 24 Dec 2002 01:51:37 +0000 (01:51 +0000)]
Added new files, some example in the docstrings

18 years agoImproved documentation and added some constants (XATTR_*)
Iustin Pop [Tue, 24 Dec 2002 01:35:11 +0000 (01:35 +0000)]
Improved documentation and added some constants (XATTR_*)

18 years agoAdded url and license to setup.py
Iustin Pop [Tue, 24 Dec 2002 00:58:03 +0000 (00:58 +0000)]
Added url and license to setup.py

18 years agoFixed names again, and switched parsing of int and files to PyObject_AsFileDescriptor
Iustin Pop [Sat, 21 Dec 2002 23:02:20 +0000 (23:02 +0000)]
Fixed names again, and switched parsing of int and files to PyObject_AsFileDescriptor

18 years agoTypos
Iustin Pop [Sat, 21 Dec 2002 21:20:12 +0000 (21:20 +0000)]
Typos

18 years agoRenaming files
Iustin Pop [Sat, 21 Dec 2002 21:09:08 +0000 (21:09 +0000)]
Renaming files

18 years agoInitial revision
Iustin Pop [Sat, 21 Dec 2002 21:07:55 +0000 (21:07 +0000)]
Initial revision

18 years agoDocumentation/comments
Iustin Pop [Sat, 21 Dec 2002 21:04:57 +0000 (21:04 +0000)]
Documentation/comments

18 years agoAdded support for variable type parameters, in order to wrap
Iustin Pop [Sat, 21 Dec 2002 01:46:19 +0000 (01:46 +0000)]
Added support for variable type parameters, in order to wrap
both forms like get... and fget... in the same call.

18 years agoInitial revision
Iustin Pop [Sat, 21 Dec 2002 00:59:21 +0000 (00:59 +0000)]
Initial revision

18 years agoNew repository initialized by cvs2svn.
Iustin Pop [Sat, 21 Dec 2002 00:59:21 +0000 (00:59 +0000)]
New repository initialized by cvs2svn.