Fix tests when tmp files have attributes.
authorSean Patrick Santos <SeanPatrickSantos@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Mar 2014 02:17:26 +0000 (19:17 -0700)
committerSean Patrick Santos <SeanPatrickSantos@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Mar 2014 02:36:04 +0000 (20:36 -0600)
commit5f803542464f91bd0ead45a2f1e95c6a636c86d6
tree66268b36532a32407e24574501192a219cd43425
parente6d7c6b7510358f799895456b37fd5316797083e
Fix tests when tmp files have attributes.

SELinux systems may have the security.selinux attribute defined for
temporary files upon creation. This can cause problems for the tests,
which assumed that new files have no attributes. Similar problems can
arise in other cases where temporary files created by python start out
with attributes.

To work around this, a comma-separated list of attributes to ignore can
be specified in the environment variable "TEST_IGNORE_XATTRS". Any
attributes specified in this way will be filtered out by tests.
test/test_xattr.py