Add support for Path-like objects in Python 3.6+
authorIustin Pop <iustin@k1024.org>
Tue, 26 Nov 2019 02:36:40 +0000 (03:36 +0100)
committerIustin Pop <iustin@k1024.org>
Tue, 26 Nov 2019 02:46:14 +0000 (03:46 +0100)
commit05bcf678198360c8abc6ca2f37ee67835e690486
tree397c95ef4cac607699cdf0999556326e994c3d2c
parentc3aae554311c9484760d03aae33cf2401fa0548f
Add support for Path-like objects in Python 3.6+

This is done by switching to PyUnicode_FSConverter (3.1+), which
supports it. The convert_obj() function is now much simpler, which is
a bonus.

Expand tests to check behaviour with path objects, and skip those on
Python 3.6.

Closes #20.
NEWS
test/test_xattr.py
xattr.c