Use "surrogateescape" error handler when encoding unicode paths.
authorJonas Borgström <jonas@borgstrom.se>
Thu, 13 Jun 2013 20:17:32 +0000 (22:17 +0200)
committerJonas Borgström <jonas@borgstrom.se>
Thu, 13 Jun 2013 20:25:08 +0000 (22:25 +0200)
commit052e2203160e0e0052024775653ebb78bc76eb28
tree6bd4f63f701e021d56cea8ec3199f466073826c4
parente6d7c6b7510358f799895456b37fd5316797083e
Use "surrogateescape" error handler when encoding unicode paths.

On Python 3 functions like os.listdir() always returns unicode
paths. "invalid" byte paths are decoded using the "surrogateescape" error
handler which must also be used when decoding.
See os.fsencodefs() and os.fsdecode().
xattr.c