Try to fix uid_t/gid_t usage in entry qualifiers
authorIustin Pop <iusty@k1024.org>
Sat, 28 Jun 2014 12:13:32 +0000 (14:13 +0200)
committerIustin Pop <iusty@k1024.org>
Sat, 28 Jun 2014 12:19:51 +0000 (14:19 +0200)
commita34beacc4652c26f9d8c00d95f18f11299b9d294
tree488d5d8ebbc16b7034c014adfcf3c7c14ab88f90
parent5be22f1aa8c5adce7f0b66d9668986f35381a688
Try to fix uid_t/gid_t usage in entry qualifiers

The current code is very broken with regards to the casting between
Python's integer type (either int in Py2 or the magic int/long in Py3)
and the uid_t/gid_t POSIX types. This means that the code is broken
outside "small" integer values.

By using uid_t/gid_t as appropriate, we can fix most of the problem
(at least as far as the new unittests are concerned). There's still no
automatic printf format modifier for them, so the code hardcodes
unsigned (which is what Linux/glibc defines them to), and also there's
a unittest that expects negative values to fail when set.

This should fix issue #3 (github).
acl.c
test/test_acls.py