Switch ACL to be always-initialised
authorIustin Pop <iustin@k1024.org>
Fri, 29 Nov 2019 14:42:42 +0000 (15:42 +0100)
committerIustin Pop <iustin@k1024.org>
Fri, 29 Nov 2019 14:45:59 +0000 (15:45 +0100)
commit65e6c78eb9338c8b3ac77b89880ca4f5f85d62b5
tree83a51343f3794636280f0376b476e6792b4372ff
parent5d7be9b25b69b8706b67f1806ca49c3fc26ed4f7
Switch ACL to be always-initialised

This is the last object to change, but the semantics here are more
complex. Since the ACL doesn't have a parent, and the init signature
is complex, we can't detect "same-reinit", we allow arbitrary-reinit,
but this makes existing live entries be undefined; they might point to
a different entry in the new ACL, or not be valid, etc.

It could be possible to prevent re-init, but doing so requires
trickery which might be broken by serialisation, so let's just leave
it there and document it as such.
NEWS
acl.c
tests/test_acls.py